Star Trek Continues Geekie AwardsStar Trek fan web series Star Trek Continues has won this year’s 2014 Geekie Award for Best Web Series. The Geekie Awards is an award show by geeks for geeks, celebrating the highest quality geek-genre content, art, games and products in the world.

Star Trek Continues features Vic Mignogna as Captain Kirk along with Todd Haberkorn as Mr. Spock, Christopher Doohan as Scotty, Grant Imahara from as Sulu, Kim Stinger as Uhura and Wyatt Lenhart as Chekov. Dr. McCoy is played by Chuck Huber with Larry Nemecek in the role for our first two episodes.

They had competition from The Division, The Record Keeper, Aweme “Men At Arms” and Caper.

Vic Mignogna was joined on stage by cast members Grant Imahara (Mr. Sulu) and Michele Specht (Dr. Elise McKennah), and by director Chris White.

Visit the website Star Trek Continues for more information on the series

Follow them on Twitter here

Follow them on Facebook here.

Visit the website the geekie awards for more information on the awards